Code Title Est. Date † Baring-Goulds Chronology † Words
3GABThe Adventure of the Three GablesMay 26, 1903Tues, May 26 to Wed, May 27, 19036125
3GARThe Adventure of the Three GarridebsJun 26, 1902Thur, Jun 26 to Fri, Jun 27, 19026262
3STUThe Adventure of the Three StudentsApr 5, 1895Fri, Apr 5 to Sat, Apr 6, 18956520
ABBEThe Adventure of the Abbey GrangeJan 23, 1897Sat, Jan 23, 18979241
BERYThe Adventure of the Beryl CoronetDec 19, 1890Fri, Dec 19 to Sat, Dec 20, 18909789
BLACThe Adventure of Black PeterJul 3, 1895Wed, Jul 3 to Fri, Jul 5, 18958192
BLANThe Adventure of the Blanched SoldierJan 7, 1903Wed, Jan 7 to Mon, Jan 12, 19037816
BLUEThe Adventure of the Blue CarbuncleDec 27, 1887Tues, Dec 27, 18877888
BOSCThe Boscombe Valley MysteryJun 8, 1889Sat, Jun 8 to Sun, Jun 9, 18899670
BRUCThe Adventure of the Bruce-Partington PlansNov 21, 1895Thur, Nov 21 to Sat, Nov 23, 189510785
CARDThe Adventure of the Cardboard BoxAug 31, 1889Sat, Aug 31 to Mon, Sept 2, 18898775
CHASThe Adventure of Charles Augustus MilvertonJan 5, 1899Thur, Jan 5 to Sat, Jan 14, 18996790
COPPThe Adventure of the Copper BeechesApr 5, 1889Fri, Apr 5 to Sat, Apr 20, 188910067
CREEThe Adventure of the Creeping ManSept 6, 1903Sun, Sept 6 to Mon, Sept 14; Tues, Sept 22, 19037776
CROOThe Crooked ManSept 11, 1889Wed, Sept 11 to Thur, Sept 12, 18897183
DANCThe Adventure of the Dancing MenJul 27, 1898Wed, Jul 27 to Wed, Aug 10 and Sat, Aug 13, 18989723
DEVIThe Adventure of the Devil's FootMar 16, 1897Tues, Mar 16 to Sat, Mar 20, 189710035
DYINThe Advenfure of the Dying DetectiveNov 19, 1887Sat, Nov 19, 18875850
EMPTThe Adventure of the Empty HouseApr 5, 1894Thurs, Apr 5, 18948784
ENGRThe Adventure of the Engineer's ThumbSept 7, 1889Sat., Sept 7 to Sun, Sept 8, 18898388
FINAThe Final ProblemApr 24, 1891Fri, Apr 24 to Mon, May 4, 18917234
FIVEThe Five Orange PipsSept 29, 1887Thur, Sept 29 to Fri, Sept 30, 18877395
GLORThe "Gloria Scott"Jul 12, 1874Sun, Jul 12 to Tues, Aug 4, & Tues, Sept 22, 18748015
GOLDThe Adventure of the Golden Pince-NezNov 14, 1894Wed, Nov 14 to Thur, Nov 15, 18949029
GREEThe Greek InterpreterSept 12, 1888Wed, Sept 12, 18887101
HOUNThe Hound of the BaskervillesSept 25, 1888Tues, Sept 25 to Sat, Oct 20, 188848634
IDENA Case of IdentityOct 18, 1887Tues, Oct 18 to Wed, Oct 19, 18877042
ILLUThe Adventure of the Illustrious ClientSept 3, 1902Wed, Sept 3 to Tues, Sept 16, 19029841
LADYThe Disappearance of Lady Frances CarfaxJul 1, 1902Tues, Jul 1 to Fri, Jul 18, 19027749
LASTHis Last BowAug 2, 1914Sun, Aug 2, 19146105
LIONThe Adventure of the Lion's ManeJul 27, 1909Tues, Jul 27 to Thur, Aug 3, 19097245
MAZAThe Adventure of the Mazarin StoneJul 4, 1903Summer 1903, one day5715
MISSThe Adventure of the Missing Three-QuarterDec 8, 1896Tues, Dec 8 to Thurs, Dec 10, 18968079
MUSGThe Musgrave RitualOct 2, 1879Thur, Oct 2, 18797718
NAVAThe Naval TreatyJul 30, 1889Tues, Jul 30 to Thur, Aug 1, 188912707
NOBLThe Adventure of the Noble BachelorOct 8, 1886Fri, Oct 8, 18868187
NORWThe Adventure of the Norwood BuilderAug 20, 1895Tues, Aug 20 to Wed. Aug 21, 18959330
PRIOThe Adventure of the Priory SchoolMay 16, 1901Thur, May 16 to Sat, May 18, 190111563
REDCThe Adventure of the Red CircleSept 24, 1902Wed, Sept 24 to Thurs, Sept 25, 19027410
REDHThe Red-headed LeagueOct 29, 1887Sat, Oct 29 to Sun, Oct 30, 18879207
REIGThe Reigate PuzzleApr 14, 1887Thur, Apr 14 to Tues Apr 26, 18877248
RESIThe Resident PatientOct 6, 1886Wed, Oct 6 to Thur, Oct 7, 18867356
RETIThe Adventure of the Retired ColourmanJul 28, 1898Thur, Jul 28 to Sat, Jul 30, 18985573
SCANA Scandal in BohemiaMay 20, 1887Fri, May 20 to Sun, May 22, 18878611
SECOThe Adventure of the Second StainOct 12,, 1886Tues, Oct 12, to Fri, Oct 15, 18869788
SHOSThe Adventure of Shoscombe Old PlaceMay 6, 1902Tues, May 6 to Wed, May 7, 19026307
SIGNThe Sign of the FourSept 18, 1888Tues, Sept 18 to Fri, Sept 21, 188843472
SILVSilver BlazeSept 25, 1890Thur, Sept 25 and Tues, Sept 30, 18909633
SIXNThe Adventure of the Six NapoleonsJun 8, 1900Fri, Jun 8 to Sun, Jun 10, 19008406
SOLIThe Adventure of the Solitary CyclistApr 13, 1895Sat, Apr 13 to Sat, Apr 20, 18957903
SPECThe Adventure of the Speckled BandApr 6, 1883Fri, Apr 6, 18839878
STOCThe Stock-Broker's ClerkJun 15,1889Sat, Jun 15,18896882
STUDA Study in ScarletMar 4,, 1881Fri, Mar 4, to Mon, Mar 7, 188143761
SUSSThe Adventure of the Sussex VampireNov 19, 1896Thurs, Nov 19 to Sat, Nov 21, 18966009
THORThe Problem of Thor BridgeOct 4, 1900Thur, Oct 4 to Fri, Oct 5, 19009713
TWISThe Man with the Twisted LipJun 18, 1887Sat, Jun 18 to Sun, Jun 19, 18879273
VALLThe Valley of FearJan 7, 1888Sat, Jan 7 to Sun, Jan 8, 188858266
VEILThe Adventure of the Veiled LodgerOct 15, 1896Oct, 1896; one day 4524
WISTThe Adventure of Wisteria LodgeMar 24, 1890Mon, Mar 24 to Sat, Mar 29, 189011494
YELLThe Yellow FaceApr 7, 1888Sat, Apr 7, 18887575

†Source: Baring-Goulds Chronology

See also: